Categorized | Angels

Angels and Archangels

Mother Mary, Angel of HealingAngels are spiritual beings that communicate and interact with people here and now. There are myriad angels serving in just about every capacity imaginable, from helping us tend to the care and health of our body, to finding parking spaces, passing tests, mending relationships, cleaning up oil spills and stopping wars. Numberless angels moving in time and space are waiting for you to ask for their assistance.

Angels are messengers of light whom the Father/Mother God created to minister to souls on earth as their guides, guardians and friends. (The word angel is derived from the Greek word angelos and the Latin word angelus, both meaning messenger.) They embody the frequencies of the divine mind and make God’s vibrations readily accessible to people.

While Spirit is formless, angels are the essence of the Creator in form, vibrating at spiritual frequencies that are not usually visible. They appear to have wings because the light radiates out from their being in rays or waves that look like feathers. Angels are charged by the Creator to affect people and the environment with intensely positive feelings and vibrations.

Their nature enables them to infuse matter with the constructive qualities of divine consciousness, bringing about profound changes that can actually transform a person’s body and soul. Angels accomplish such transformations by causing movement at the molecular level that can alter matter, and causing movement within the neurons of the brain and nervous system that can alter the mind. The resulting changes are often called miracles.

The Seven Archangels

The seven archangels are among the most widely known angels working with mankind. The archangels are the captains of all the angels in the angelic kingdom. We know the seven archangels as:

Archangel Michael and Faith, first ray
Archangel Jophiel and Christine, second ray
Archangel Chamuel and Charity, third ray
Archangel Gabriel and Hope, fourth ray
Archangel Raphael and Mother Mary, fifth ray
Archangel Uriel and Aurora, sixth ray
Archangel Zadkiel and Holy Amethyst, seventh ray

Watch all eight of Elizabeth Clare Prophet’s lectures on angels and the seven archangels.

Copyright © 2015 Summit Publications, Inc. All rights reserved.

The Summit Lighthouse, Church Universal and Triumphant, Summit University, Summit University logo, Summit University Press, Threefold Flame of the Heart, Science of the Spoken Word, Pearls of Wisdom, Pearls of Wisdom masthead, The Summit Lighthouse Library, Climb the Highest Mountain, Keepers of the Flame, and Teachings of the Ascended Masters are trademarks registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office and in other countries. All rights to their use are reserved.